Medical Service

Private and Public Hospitals

There are a number of private and public hospitals in Shanghai, some with dedicated clinics for non-Mainland patients. It is worthy to note that the medical system or service process between the Mainland and Hong Kong are quite different. Thus, Hong Kong residents need to consider the medical service provided by the hospitals and form your own assessment based on your own medical records and medical needs before visiting the clinics / hospitals.

In addition, hospitals in the Mainland usually do not accept electronic payments, e.g., credit card, Union Pay etc. Therefore, Hong Kong residents should bring sufficient cash or membership card provided by insurance company or medical insurance provider before receiving any medical treatments. You should also confirm whether the medical insurance card is accepted by the clinic / hospital.

It is worthy to note that the reimbursement of medical fees on direct basis under schemes by foreign insurance providers is applicable only to a number of hospitals jointly established by local PRC and foreign investors, and / or international medical department in public hospitals. Most hospitals in the Mainland do not accept settlement via foreign medical insurance as yet, hence Hong Kong residents may be required to apply for claims with respect to expenses incurred with their overseas insurance companies.

For more information on public hospitals in Shanghai, please visit the website of the Shanghai Municipal Commission of Health and Family Planning: http://www.wsjsw.gov.cn/wsj/ (Chinese Version Only)

Meanwhile, some hospitals in Shanghai provide online booking and telephone booking services. From January 1, 2016, "Shanghai Development Center" has extended its services to 50 hospitals in the whole country and Shanghai area for free booking/reservation services.

For detailed information on medical institutions, please refer to: http://www.91985.com/users/portal/hospital.do (Chinese Version Only).

Guide on Emergency Aid

Emergency Hotline 120

120 Emergency Hotline has set up quite a number of Emergency Aid Spots / Stations in the city. While fees are generally charged to services provided, rates may vary.

Hospital hotlines

In addition to the 120 Emergency Hotline, most hospitals in Shanghai also offer emergency hotline for their patients. Please visit the official websites of the hospitals for more details.

International SOS Center

Shanghai International SOS Center operates modern medical and dental clinics and provides medical evacuation and medical escort services, as well as 24-hour emergency hotline (+86-21 -6390-1466) to those in need.

Offices of the Hong Kong Government in the Mainland

For Hong Kong residents who are injured or suffer from illness in the Mainland, you should first seek medical treatments from a nearby hospital. Generally speaking, you should consult a doctor to ensure that the patient is fit for travel before making any arrangements for returning to Hong Kong.

Hong Kong Government does not offer cross-border patient transfer or ambulance booking services. If you, your companions, friends or relatives are injured or are suffering from illness in the Mainland, and require ambulance service upon arrival in Hong Kong, you may call the Immigration Department Hotline at (852) 1868 for enquiries, or seek assistance from duty officers in Hong Kong upon arrival. Under current arrangements, an ambulance will convey the patient to a nearby hospital in Hong Kong for medical treatment after they have entered into Hong Kong territory. For further assistance, please contact the Hong Kong Immigration Division's support team, which is dedicated in providing services to Hong Kong residents abroad, via the 24-hour hotline: (852)1868.

Difference between the PRC and Hong Kong legal systems

The Mainland adopts a civil law system, while Hong Kong adopts a common law system. The two legal systems differ on many aspects including legislative base, authority / judicial power of the judges, proceedings arrangements etc. Hong Kong residents should ensure that they have a clear understanding of relevant provisions and observe the laws of the Mainland when visiting or living in the Mainland. In the event of any violation of the laws in the Mainland, the Hong Kong resident concerned should bear the corresponding legal responsibilities. Hong Kong residents are recommended to consult legal advisers or institutions when encountering legal problems in working, living or doing business in the Mainland.

Notary service providers / organization in Shanghai

According to the provisions in Notarization Law of the People's Republic of China, notary service providers / organizations' offer services ranging from notary of contract, division of property, bidding and tendering, auction, marriage status, kindred relationship, adoption relationship, birth, existence, death, identity, experience, education background, academic degree, job title, professional title, illegal and criminal record check, article of association, any matter that may be notarized under laws or administrative regulations, to drafting of notarization-related legal documents for others.

For more information on the list of the notary organizations in Shanghai, please visit the website of the Shanghai Notary Association (Chinese Version Only): http://www.shnotary.gov.cn

For more information on the legal services provided in Shanghai, please visit the website of Shanghai Bar Association (Chinese Version Only): http://www.lawyers.org.cn

医疗

私立医院和公立医院

上海有不少私立和公立医院,部分医院还设立专门的外宾门诊。值得注意的是,内地和香港的医疗不论在制度、体系和服务流程方面都存在差异,香港居民在就医前须留意各类医院提供的服务的性质,并对自己的病历和医疗需要作适当的评估。

此外,内地看病、检查等医疗服务一般不接受信用卡、银联等电子付款。因此在前往医院就诊前须确保持有足够现金或带同保险公司/医疗保险服务提供者出具的会员卡。病人也应该在前往医院或诊所前确认其持有的医疗保险卡是否适用。

需要注意的是,境外保险的直接结付医院网络仅涵盖部分中外合资私立医院和公立医院国际医疗部。由于现时内地的大多数医院尚不接受境外医疗保险,香港居民在这些医院的费用可能需要凭据相应缴款单及发票向境外保险公司申请赔偿。

欲了解更多上海市公立医院的信息,请参考上海市卫生局网站: http://www.wsjsw.gov.cn/wsj/

另外,上海有部分医院接受网上预约挂号、电话预约挂号等预约挂号方式。自2016年1月起,“医联预约服务”覆盖医院已扩展至50家医院,是面向全国患者、覆盖上海市医联联网医院的公益、免费预约挂号服务。

有关上海市医院的联系方式,请参考: http://www.91985.com/users/portal/hospital.do

紧急救助指南

120急救热线

120急救中心在全市范围内均设有多个急救网站,但提供的服务一般都为收费服务,而且收费标准各不相同

医院急救热线

除了全市统一的急救热线外,许多医院提供专门的急救热线以供选择。详细信息可参考医院的官方网站。

国际SOS救援中心

上海的国际SOS救援中心经营现代医疗和牙科诊所,并提供医疗运送和医疗护送服务,还设有24小时提供服务的报警中心。医疗急救热线电话:8621-6390 1466。

香港特区政府驻内地办事处

香港居民如在内地受伤或发病,应尽快到当地医院就医。一般情况下,必须征询医生意见,确保病人身体状况合适才可安排病人返港。

香港特区政府现时并无提供跨境运送病人服务,救护车服务亦不能预约。如当事人或其亲属于内地受伤或发病返港就医时需要召唤救护车,可致电香港入境处协助在外香港居民小组、驻京办、驻成都办、驻粤办、驻沪办或驻武汉办查询安排,或于抵达香港管制站后向当值人员要求协助。按现行安排,救护车会将病人从管制站送往就近的香港医院接受治理。如需进一步协助,可联络香港入境事务处协助在外香港居民小组24小时求助热线:(852) 1868。

中国内地与香港法系区别

内地属于民法法系,香港属于普通/基本法系。两大法系在法律体系及立法基础、法官权限以及诉讼程序等方面均有很大差异。当香港居民身处内地时,须清楚了解并遵守内地的法律,倘若香港居民在内地触犯有关法律,当事人须承担相关的法律责任。如香港居民在内地工作,生活或营商时遇到法律问题,应谘询专业的法律人士或机构。

上海市公证机构

根据《中华人民共和国公证法》规定,公证机构一般可以为客户提供的服务包括:合同公证;财产分割公证;招标投标、拍卖公证;婚姻状况、亲属关系、收养关系公证;出生、生存、死亡、身份、经历、学历、学位、职务、职称、有无违法犯罪记录公证;公司章程公证;法律、行政法规规定由公证机构登记的事务;及代写与公证事项有关的法律事务文书等。

欲了解更多上海市公证机构名录,请登陆上海公证网: http://www.shnotary.gov.cn

如欲查询上海市的法律服务,可参考上海市律师协会的网站: http://www.lawyers.org.cn