Hong Kong - An Introduction

Hong Kong is a vibrant cosmopolitan city at the south-eastern tip of China. With an area of 1,104 square kilometres, the city is made up of Hong Kong Island, Kowloon Peninsula and the New Territories (including more than 200 outlying islands). Strategically located at the heart of Asia, Hong Kong has built a reputation as a regional business hub, a natural gateway bridging East and West, and the home of a highly productive workforce.

You can find more information about Hong Kong - its government structure, economy, geography, climate, languages, etc by clicking:
http://www.gov.hk/en/about/abouthk/facts.htm

Fact Sheets

The Hong Kong Fact Sheets series provide useful information about Hong Kong on a comprehensive range of topics, ranging from government system to economic, social and livelihood matters.

Government Yearbook

The Government Yearbook is an annual government publication which reviews the development of Hong Kong over the past year.

Basic Law

The Basic Law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) was adopted on 4 April 1990 by the Seventh National People's Congress of the People's Republic of China and came into effect on 1 July 1997. It is the constitutional document of the HKSAR and enshrines within a legal document the important concepts of "One Country, Two Systems", "high degree of autonomy" and "Hong Kong people administering Hong Kong". It also prescribes the various systems to be practised in the HKSAR.

Economy

Hong Kong builds its success as a world-renowned international financial, business and trade hub on its top-notch talent pool, excellent infrastructure, first-rate telecommunications network and a government that is committed to free trade.

Learn more about Hong Kong's overall economic situation, including its GDP growth; external trade; retail sales; consumer price index; property, labour and financial markets, etc on the following website:
http://www.hkeconomy.gov.hk/en/home/index.htm

Statistics

Browse the latest statistics on Hong Kong (e.g. population, labour, external trade, consumer price, GDP, energy, housing and property, business performance of key sectors) and access various statistical reports and publications on
http://www.censtatd.gov.hk/home/index.jsp

Brand Hong Kong

Brand Hong Kong symbolises Hong Kong's heritage while reflecting the city's forward-looking and innovative nature. Since it was launched in 2001, the visual identity of a flying dragon and the "Asia's world city" brandline have become synonymous with Hong Kong.

Hong Kong's Attributes - Cosmopolitan, Connected, Diverse, Dynamic, Secure

香港概況

香港位於中國東南端,總面積達1,104平方公里,由香港島、九龍半島和新界(包括二百多個離島)組成。地處亞洲要衝,香港是一個充滿活力的城市,擁有高生產力的勞動人口,是亞洲的商業樞紐,也是海外通往內地和內地走向世界的大門。此網頁為您介紹香港的政府架構、經濟、地理、氣候、語文等各方面的概況:
http://www.gov.hk/tc/about/abouthk/facts.htm

香港便覽

香港便覽以專題單張形式,介紹香港不同方面的資料,涵蓋政制、經濟、社會、民生等數十個題目。

香港年報

香港年報是香港特區政府的年度刊物,回顧香港年內的各項發展。

基本法

《中華人民共和國香港特別行政區基本法》(下稱《基本法》)在1990年4月4日經中華人民共和國第七屆全國人民代表大會通過,並於1997年7月1日生效。《基本法》是香港特別行政區的憲制性文件,它以法律的形式,訂明「一國兩制」、「高度自治」和「港人治港」等重要理念,亦訂明了在香港特別行政區實行的各項制度。

香港經濟近況

香港擁有優秀的人才、完善的基礎設施和優良的電訊網絡,加上政府奉行自由貿易的政策,使香港發展成為首屈一指的國際貿易、金融和商業中心。關於香港的整體經濟近況,包括經濟增長、外貿、零售情況、物業市場、勞工市場、金融市場及消費物價指數等,可參考以下網頁:
http://www.hkeconomy.gov.hk/tc/home/index.htm

香港統計資料

有關香港各項統計資料(如人口、勞工、對外貿易、物價、本地生產總值、能源、房屋、各行業表現及數據等),以及各類統計報告和刊物,可在這裏找到:
http://www.censtatd.gov.hk/home/index_tc.jsp

香港品牌

香港品牌涵蓋香港的文化及歷史背景,體現香港的高瞻遠矚和勇於創新的精神。品牌在2001年推出,以飛龍形象亞洲國際都會品牌主題句代表香港。

香港品牌的特質 - 國際都會、連接全球、多元共融、活力澎湃、安定平穩